The 11th Chinese Bridge Speech Competition for New Zealand Secondary School Students



The 11th Chinese Bridge Speech Competition for New Zealand Secondary School Students

Final Results

JUNIOR CATEGORY

Rank ing	Names	Schools	Prizes
1	Lesieli Katoa	Wellington East Girls College	ICBC Trophy
2	Aaric Prasitdamrong Carncot Independent Scho		ICBC Trophy
3	Ruby Stretch-Treweek Tahuna Intermediate School		ICBC Trophy
4	Sohyun Kwon St Margaret's College		ICBC Trophy
5	Charles Floyd Yates ACG Parnell College		ICBC Trophy
6	Vedant Patel	Westlake Boys High School	
7	Jiya Bothra	Carncot Independent School	
8	Paula Rodriguez	Rewi Alley Chinese School	
9	Emily Prout	Columba College	
10	Dineli Saparamadu	Lincoln High School	
11	Angelu Santos	ACG Parnell College	
12	Will Murphy	Sacred Heart College (Auckland)	
	Liam Parker	Northcote College	
14	Thomas Partington	Sacred Heart College (Auckland)	
	Rose Vachon	Wellington East Girls College	withdraw

SENIOR CATEGORY

Rank ing	Names	Schools	Prizes
1	Jamie Laing	St Peter's College	ICBC Trophy
2	Seth Robertson	Wellington High School	ICBC Trophy
3	Michael Stanley	Rotorua Boys' High School	ICBC Trophy
4	Alexander Berns	Westlake Boys High School	ICBC Trophy
5	Ariel Liew Jia-En	Macleans College	ICBC Trophy
6	Raphael Jung	Christchurch Boys' High School	
7	Sameed Khan	Rotorua Boys' High School	
8	Neesha Dixon	Wellington East Girls College	
9	Kyle Sterne	St Peter's College	
10	Hannah Prout	Columba College	
11	Phuvapat Niracha Sribunwongsa	Wellington East Girls College	
12	Christopher Hawkins	Bayfield High School	
13	Jackson Blewden	Hillcrest High School	
14	Kate Wallace	Lincoln High School	
15	Libby Gane	Epsom Girls Grammar School	
16	Eleanor Hilliard	Lincoln High School	

 Top 4 winners in the senior category will be recommended to participate the Chinese Bridge international final held in Kunming, China in October 2018. The next in the ranking will be asked for replacement if there is a withdrawal.

BEST TALENT

Names	Schools	Prizes	
Jamie Laing	St Peter's College	NZCC Award	
Kyle Sterne	St Peter's College	NZCC Award	

BEST COACH

Names	Schools	Prizes
Karen Hu	Wellington East Girls College	ICBC Trophy
Melody Chang	Carncot Independent School	ICBC Trophy
Zuo Nana	Tahuna Intermediate School	ICBC Trophy
Jiamei Li	St Margaret's College	ICBC Trophy
Josephine Chin	ACG Parnell College	ICBC Trophy
Bingmei Zhang	St Peter's College	ICBC Trophy
Angel Lin	Wellington High School	ICBC Trophy
Wendy Chen	Rotorua Boys' High School	ICBC Trophy
Ai-Hsin Ho	Westlake Boys High School	ICBC Trophy
Doris Xu	Macleans College	ICBC Trophy